Annual General Meeting 2023 and information about appointed members to the Nomination Committee


The 2023 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Nexam Chemical Holding AB (publ) will be held on Tuesday, 9th of May 2023, at 3:00 pm, at Elite Hotel Ideon, Scheelevägen 27 in Lund, Sweden.

Shareholders are entitled to have items put on the agenda for the Annual General Meeting, if a request has been received by the Board of Directors no later than 9th of March 2023. The Board of Directors can be contacted via email at: or by regular mail addressed to: Nexam Chemical Holding AB (publ), Att: Board of Directors Box 165, 234 23 LOMMA, Sweden.

At the Annual General Meeting 11th of May 2022, it was resolved that Nexam Chemical shall have a Nomination Committee consisting of three members represented by the three largest shareholders at end of August 2022.

The largest shareholders are referred to the shareholders who are registered with Euroclear Sweden AB as of August 31st, 2022. If a shareholder does not exercise the right to appoint a member, the next largest shareholder is entitled to appoint a member of the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee for the AGM 2023 consists of the following persons:

    Eva Gottfridsson Nilsson; nominated by Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning AB;
    Lennart Holm; nominated by Nerthus Investment Ltd; and
    Tomas Klevbo; nominated by Veronica Wallman.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can contact the Nomination Committee via email at:, or by regular mail addressed to: Nexam Chemical Holding AB (publ), Att: Nomination Committee, Box 165, 234 23 LOMMA, Sweden.

Proposals should be received by the Nomination Committee no later than 9th of March 2023 for the Nomination Committee to be able to process them with enough care.

Note: This press release has been translated from Swedish. The Swedish text shall govern for all purposes and prevail in case of any discrepancy with the English version.

For further information please contact:

Mats Persson, Chairman of the Board, +46-706 32 29 23,

Download as PDF